Things to Do in Los Angeles

ART MUSEUMS (by approximate size)
Los Angeles County Museum of Art (mid-Wilshire): lacma.org
Getty Center (Brentwood, overlooking UCLA): getty.edu
Getty Villa (Malibu): getty.edu
The Broad (downtown Los Angeles/Bunker Hill): thebroad.org
Huntington Library (San Marino, near Pasadena): huntington.org
Museum of Contemporary Art (downtown Los Angeles/Bunker Hill): moca.org
Hammer Museum (Westwood Village): hammer.ucla.edu
Norton Simon Museum (Pasadena): nortonsimon.org
Marciano Art Foundation (mid-Wilshire): marcianoartfoundation.org
Hause & Wirth (downtown Los Angeles/Arts District): www.hauserwirth.com
Craft Contemporary (mid-Wilshire): cafam.org

OTHER MUSEUMS
Academy Museum of Motion Pictures (mid-Wilshire): academy museum.org COMING SOON
Annenberg Space for Photography (Century City): annenbergphotospace.org
Autry Museum of the American West (Griffith Park): theautry.org
California African American Museum (Exposition Park): caamuseum.org
California Science Center (Exposition Park): californiasciencecenter.org
Grammy Museum (downtown Los Angeles/L.A. Live): www.grammymuseum.org
Japanese American National Museum (downtown Los Angeles/Little Tokyo): janm.org
Los Angeles Museum of the Holocaust (mid-Wilshire): lamoth.org
Museum of Death (Hollywood): museumofdeath.net
Museum of Jurassic Technology (Culver City): mjt.org
Museum of Tolerance (Beverly Hills): museumoftolerance.com
Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County (Exposition Park): nhm.org
Page Museum at the La Brea Tar Pits (mid-Wilshire): tarpits.org
Paley Center for Media (Beverly Hills): paleycenter.org
Petersen Automotive Museum (mid-Wilshire): petersen.org
Skirball Cultural Center (Brentwood): skirball.org
Wende Museum (Culver City): wendemuseum.org

MOVIE STUDIOS
Disney (Burbank): tour is part of a week-long package
Fox Studios (Century City): no regular tours
Paramount (Hollywood): paramountstudiotour.com
Sony (Culver City): sonypicturesstudiostours.com
Universal Studios (Universal City): tour is part of theme park, universalstudioshollywood.com
Warner Brothers (Burbank): wbstudiotour.com

(Equity) THEATER
Ahmanson Theatre (downtown Los Angeles/Bunker Hill): INDECENT (directed by Rebecca Taichman)
Geffen Playhouse (Westwood Village, right across from UCLA Medical Center): INVISIBLE TANGO and MYSTERIOUS CIRCUMSTANCES
Mark Taper Forum (downtown Los Angeles/Bunker Hill): HAPPY DAYS (starring Dianne Weist; through June 30)
Pasadena Playhouse: GOOD BOYS (by Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa; starts June 26)
Pantages Theatre (Hollywood): THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA (national tour)
plus dozens of 99-seat and non-Equity productions!

COMEDY
Dolby Theatre (Hollywood): Eddie Izzard (June 27 through 29)
Second City Hollywood (Hollywood): secondcity.com/hollywood
The Groundlings (mid-Wilshire): groundlings.com
Upright Citizens Brigade (Hollywood): The 21st Annual Del Close Marathon (June 28 through 30; Sunset and Franklin locations)
plus dozens of comedy clubs

MUSIC
The Forum (Inglewood): Anderson .Paak (June 29)
Greek Theater (Griffith Park): LANY (June 27)
Hollywood Bowl: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix in Concert (June 29); ABBA: The Concert (June 30)
Saban Theater (Beverly Hills): Big Bad Voodoo Daddy (June 29)
Shrine Auditorium (Exposition Park): LANY (June 28)
The Wiltern (Koreatown): Machine Gun Kelly (June 30)
plus dozens of club venues, including The Baked Potato, Bluewhale, The Echo, Fonda Theatre (Aly & AJ, June 27), Hollywood Palladium, House of Blues (Carly Rae Jepsen, June 27; Rooney, June 28), Los Globos, The Mint, The Regent, The Roxy, Teragram Ballroom, Theatre at Ace Hotel, Troubadour, Whiskey a-Go-Go, Viper Room, etc.

SOME OTHER ATTRACTIONS
71Above (downtown Los Angeles): 71above.com
Eames House (Pacific Palisades): eamesfoundation.org
Gamble House (Pasadena): gamblehouse.org
Grand Central Market (downtown Los Angeles): grandcentralmarket.com
Greystone Mansion (Beverly Hills): greystonemansion.org
Griffith Observatory (Griffith Park): griffithobservatory.org
The Grove and Famers Market (mid-Wilshire): thegrovela.com
Hollyhock House (Los Feliz): barnsdall.org/hollyhock-house
Hollywood Forever Cemetery: hollywoodforever.com
Hollywood Walk of Fame: walkoffame.com
Magic Castle: magiccastle.com
OUE Skyspace LA (downtown Los Angeles): oue-skyspace.com
Pierce Brothers Westwood Village Memorial Park and Mortuary
Rodeo Drive (Beverly Hills): rodeodrive-bh.com
Santa Monica Pier: santamonicapier.org
Stahl House (Hollywood Hills): stahlhouse.com
Venice Beach: venicebeach.com
Watts Towers: wattstowers.us

© Performing Arts Medicine Association  |   Website development & design © Graphic Spring